Key Dates

Wednesday 12 February

 

 JMB Meeting

 

 

Wednesday 4  March

 

 JMB Meeting

 

Friday 13 March

 

 RADiCool (non-contact) ‘Have a Go Day” – 5pm @ Navigation Homes Stadium

 

Friday 20 March

 

 RADiCool (non-contact) ‘Have a Go Day” – 5pm @ Pulman Park (Ardmore Marist)

 

Sunday 29 March

 

 ALL club musters to be completed

 

Wednesday 1 April

 

 JMB Meeting

 

Friday 3 April

 

 Confirmed team entries for each grade to be with the CMRFU Competition Manager (via email)

 

Monday 27 April @ 4pm

 

 Draw issued for 2 May to 16 May (3 weeks) for all grades (NB: NO changes until next draw)

 

 

Friday 1 May @ 12pm

 

 Club registrars MUST have all players registered and into teams on the NZRU database (online) | ALL players MUST   have their weight recorded

 

Saturday 2 May

 

 Rugby kicks-off (games held as per draw)

 JMB registration weekend for 11th/U11, 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 grades

 8th/U8 tackle box session | Invitation to players/teams transitioning from 7th/U7+ | North & South @ Navigation   Homes Stadium

 

Wednesday 6 May

 

 JMB Meeting

 11th/U11 to 13th/U13 late registration – 7pm @ Pukekohe Rugby Club

 

Saturday 9 May

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Monday 11 May

 

 Any teams coming or going from grades to be confirmed to the CMRFU Draws Convenor (via email by 4pm)

 ALL updates to ALL grades submitted by the CMRFU Competition Manager (via email)

 

Wednesday 13 May

 

 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 Managers forum – 6:30pm @ Navigation Homes Stadium

 

Saturday 16 May

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 16 May

 

 Deadline: ALL dispensations must be put in writing to the exemption committee

 

Monday 18 May @ 4pm

 

 Draw issued for remainder of the season or competition round robins

 

 

Wednesday 20  May

 

 11th/U11 to 13th/U13 late registration – 7pm @ Pukekohe Rugby Club

 

Saturday 23 May

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 30 May

 

 Queen’s Birthday – NO games are played

 

Wednesday 3 June

 

 JMB Meeting

 11th/U11 to 13th/U13 late registration – 7pm @ Pukekohe Rugby Club

 

Saturday 6 June

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 13 June

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 20 June 

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 27 June

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Wednesday 1 July

 

 JMB Meeting

 11th/U11 to 13th/U13 late registration – 7pm @ Pukekohe Rugby Club

 

Saturday 4 July

 

 First Saturday of school holidays – ALL games are played including competition grades

 

Sunday 5 July

 

 City vs Country program

 

Saturday 11 July

 

 Second Saturday of school holidays – NO games are played

 

Saturday 18 July*

 

 Third Saturday of school holidays – NO games are played except catch-up games for competition grade

 

Wednesday 22  July 

 

11th/U11 to 13th/U13 late registration – 7pm @ Pukekohe Junior Rugby Club

 

Saturday 25 June

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 1 August

 

 Games held as per draw

 7th/U7 post tackle box session

 

Wednesday 5   August

 

 JMB Meeting 

 

Saturday 8 August

 

 Games held as per draw

 

Saturday 15  August

 

 Completion of round robins for 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 grades

 

Saturday 22  August

 

 Last game for 11th/U11 grades and below

 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 grades SEMI-FINALS

 

Saturday 29  August

 

 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 grades FINALS

 

Wednesday 2 September

 

 JMB Meeting

 

 

Wednesday 7 October

 

 JMB Meeting

 

 

Wednesday 4 November

JMB Meeting (AGM)

 

 

 * This day is available to re-schedule any cancelled competition games

 

Download the 2020 Junior Key Dates here