CMJMB Key Dates & Special Rules

  CMRFU Junior Rugby Key Dates 2021
Wednesday, 10 February JMB meeting.  7:30pm at Navigation Homes Stadium (PKJ Lounge)
Wednesday, 3 March JMB meeting.
Sunday, 28 March All Club musters to be completed.
Wednesday, 7 April JMB meeting.
Friday, 16 April Confirmed team entries for each grade to be with the CMRFU Competition Manager (via email).
Wednesday, 5 May JMB meeting.
Saturday, 8 May CLUB Challenges - Clubs v Clubs.  Clubs to organise pre-season games.
Monday, May 10 - 4:00pm Draw issued for 15 May to 29 May (3 weeks) for all Grades. (NB. No changes until next draw issued).
Saturday, 15 May Rugby kicks off.  Games held as per draw.
JMB Registration Weekend for 12th/U12, 13th/U13 grades. 
8th/U8 Tackle Box Session | Invitation to Players/Teams transitioning from 7th/U7 upwards | North and South held at Navigation Homes Stadium.
Wednesday,19 May 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 Managers Forum, 6:30pm, at Navigation Homes Stadium.
Wednesday 19 May 12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Late Registration. By arrangement with the CMJMB Registrar
Saturday, 22 May Games held as per draw.
Saturday, 22 May Deadline……  ALL Dispensations must be put in writing to exemption committee.
Monday, 24 May Any teams coming or going from grades to be confirmed to the CMRFU Draws Convenor (via email by 4pm).
ALL UPDATES to ALL grades submitted by the CMRFU Competition Manager (via email).
Wednesday, 26 May 12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Late Registration. By arrangement with the CMJMB Registrar
CMJMB Executive Dispensation Meeting
Saturday, 29 May Games held as per draw.
Monday, 31 May - 4:00pm Draw issued for to end of season or competition round robins.
Saturday, June 5 Queen's Birthday Weekend.  NO junior rugby games held.
Wednesday, 9 June 12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Late Registration. By arrangement with the CMJMB Registrar
JMB meeting
Saturday, 12 June Games held as per draw.
Saturday, 19 June Games held as per draw.
Saturday, 26 June Games held as per draw.
Saturday, 3 July Games held as per draw.
Wednesday, 7 July 12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Late Registration. By arrangement with the CMJMB Registrar
JMB meeting
Saturday, 10 July First Saturday of school holidays - All games played including Competition grades.
? City v Country Program
Saturday, 17 July Second Saturday of school holidays - NO games are played.
Saturday, 24 July * Third Saturday of school holidays - NO games except catch-up games for Competition grade cancellations.
Wednesday, 28 July 12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Late Registration. By arrangement with the CMJMB Registrar
Saturday, 31 July Games held as per draw. 
7th/U7 Post Tackle Box Session. Tbc
Wednesday, 4 August JMB meeting.
Saturday, 7 August Games held as per draw. 
Saturday, 14 August Games held as per draw. 
Saturday, 21 August Games held as per draw. 
Completion of round robins for 12th/U12 and 13th/U13 Grades.   
Saturday, 28 August Last games for 11th/U11 Grades & below  
12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Grades Semi-finals day
Wednesday, 1 September JMB meeting.
Saturday, 4 September 12th/U12 & 13th/U13 Grades Finals Day
Wednesday, 6 October JMB meeting.
Wednesday, 3 November JMB meeting (AGM).
* This day available to re-schedule any cancelled competition games.


Download the Key Dates Calander Here

For the full 2021 Counties Manukau Rugby Football Union JMB Special Rules, please click Here

If you have any queries regarding the Special Rules or key dates, please contact:

Annette Tossell | Club Development Officer
M | 027 227 9729 | E | annette.tossell@steelers.co.nz