Counties Manukau Heat side named to play Bay of Plenty

DateFri, 02 Sep 2016


Heat coaches Davida White and Josh Levi have named their side to take on the Bay of Plenty Volcanix in their Farah Palmer Cup match at Tauranga Domain on Sunday 4 September. Kick-off is at 12:05pm and it will be televised on Sky Sport as the curtain raiser to the Mitre 10 Cup fixture between Bay of Plenty and Otago.


The Heat currently sit at the top of the table alongside Canterbury and Auckland, after remaining unbeaten through their opening three games of the Farah Palmer Cup.


There are four changes to the starting 15 that beat Otago in Dunedin last weekend. Lauryn Steed gets the start at loosehead prop, with Hinewai Pomare replacing Leilani Perese at tighthead. Hanna Brough starts at lock, with Stacey Brown shifting to openside flanker and Badinlee Munro-Smith replaces Jonsal Tautari at centre.


Counties Manukau Heat side to face Bay of Plenty Volcanix:


1.       Lauryn Steed

2.       Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate

3.       Hinewai Pomare

4.       Hanna Brough

5.       Rawhina Everitt

6.       Aroha Savage

7.       Stacey Brown

8.       Krystal Murray

9.       Arihiana Marino

10.   Timara Leaf

11.   Langi Veainu

12.   Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali

13.   Badinlee Munro-Smith

14.   Renee Wickliffe

15.   Hazel Tubic


16.   Victoria Meki

17.   Laura Levi

18.   Justine Lavea

19.   Jennifer Sever

20.   Arzania Watene

21.   Yuki Ono

22.   Ariana Hira-Herangi