Counties Manukau Heat side named to play Auckland in top of the table clash

DateFri, 16 Sep 2016

Heat coaches Davida White and Josh Levi have named their side to take on the Auckland Storm in their top of the table Farah Palmer Cup match at home at Massey Park, Papakura tomorrow. Kick-off is at 12pm.

The unbeaten Heat sit at the top of the table, on equal points, but ahead of Auckland after winning their opening five games of the Farah Palmer Cup.

There are only a few changes to the starting 15 that defeated the Wellington Pride last Friday night at ECOLight Stadium. Props Leilani Perese and Aotearoa Matau have swapped positions in the front row, with Ariana Hira-Herangi coming onto the left wing and Jennifer Sever onto the right wing.

On the bench, Hinewai Pomare takes the replacement prop spot, with Cynthia Ta’ala and Yuki Ono also taking their place on the pine.

It will be a huge occasion as the Counties Manukau Heat make their push towards the Farah Palmer Cup finals. Make sure to be at Massey Park to cheer on our ladies! Entry is free.


Counties Manukau Heat side to face Auckland Storm:


1.       Leilani Perese

2.       Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate

3.       Aotearoa Matau

4.       Hanna Brough

5.       Rawinia Everitt

6.       Krystal Murray

7.       Sharnita Woodman

8.       Aroha Savage

9.       Arihiana Marino ©

10.   Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali

11.   Ariana Hira-Herangi

12.   Badinlee Munro-Smith

13.   Shontelle Woodman

14.   Jennifer Sever

15.   Hazel Tubic


16.   Victoria Meki

17.   Hinewai Pomare

18.   Stacey Brown

19.   Justine Lavea

20.   Cynthia Ta’ala

21.   Arzania Watene

22.   Yuki Ono


 Richard Spranger - Photo Credit