Counties Manukau Heat Squad Announcement 2016

DateTue, 02 Aug 2016


Counties Manukau Heat coaches Davida White and Josh Levi have confirmed their squad for the 2016 Farah Palmer Cup.

The squad includes a number of Black Ferns and New Zealand Sevens representatives, as well as 13 new caps.

Assistant coach Josh Levi said the squad has a great mix of experience and youth.

“We even have a couple of ladies who are still at High School or have only just finished High School. It’s great to have youth included in the squad. Some of the ladies have got a few international caps as well, so it’s great to mix them in with the new ones. It’s definitely a big step up from club rugby to the national competition, but we can’t wait for the Farah Palmer Cup to get underway.”


2016 Counties Manukau Heat Squad

Hanna Brough (Lock) Ardmore Marist

Stacey Brown (Loose Forward) Manurewa                                                                                   

Rawinia Everitt (Lock/Loose Forward) Manurewa *

Ariana Hira-Herangi (Utility) Ardmore Marist *

Justine Lavea (Loose Forward) Ardmore Marist

Timara Leaf (Five Eighth) Manurewa

Kolotita Leaupepe (Hooker/Prop) Manurewa *

Arihiana Marino (Halfback) Manurewa

Aotearoa Matau (Prop) Ardmore Marist *

Victoria Meki (Hooker/Prop) Ardmore Marist

Badinlee Munro-Smith (Midfield Back) Ardmore Marist

Krystal Murray (Loose Forward) Ardmore Marist *

Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate (Hooker/Prop) Ardmore Marist

Yuki Ono (Outside Back) Ardmore Marist *

Leilani Perese (Prop) Manurewa *

Hinewai Pomare (Prop) Manurewa

Aroha Savage (Loose Forward) Manurewa

Jennifer Sever (Midfield Back) Ardmore Marist *

Lauryn Steed (Prop) Ardmore Marist *

Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali (Prop) Ardmore Marist

Cynthia Ta’ala (Lock/Loose Forward) Ardmore Marist

Jonsal Tautari (Midfield Back) Ardmore Marist

Amorangi Tepa’au Malesala (Loose Forward) Ardmore Marist *

Harano Ti Ringa (Lock) Manurewa *

Hazel Tubic (Outside Back) Manurewa *

Langi Veainu (Outside Back) Ardmore Marist

Arzania Watene (Halfback) Ardmore Marist

Renee Wickliffe (Midfield Back) Manurewa

Portia Woodman (Outside Back) Manurewa *

Sharnita Woodman (Loose Forward) Manurewa

Shontelle Woodman (Midfield Back/Wing) Manurewa

* New Heat Player

The Heat’s first game of the Farah Palmer Cup is against Waikato in Hamilton on Saturday 6th August, kick off at 12:00pm.


Heat Fixtures 2016

Heat vs Waikato – Old Boys RFC, Hamilton – Sat 6 August – 12:00pm

Heat BYE – Sat 13 August

Heat vs North Harbour – Massey Park, Papakura - Sat 20 August – 12:00pm

Heat vs Otago – University Oval, Dunedin – Sat 27 August – 12:00pm

Heat vs Bay of Plenty – Tauranga Domain – Sun 4 September – 12:05pm (Televised Mitre 10 Cup Curtain Raiser)

Heat vs Wellington – ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe – Fri 9 September – 5:05pm (Televised Mitre 10 Cup Curtain Raiser)

Heat vs Auckland – Massey Park, Papakura – Sat 17 September – 12:00pm

Richard Spranger - Photo Credit