2024 Sid Marshall Shield and U21 Draws Confirmed

2024 Sid Marshall Shield and U21 Draws Confirmed

A full two-round home and away competition is set for the Sid Marshall Shield Championship grade of Counties Manukau Rugby in 2024.

A 10-team competition has been confirmed and will kick-off on April 6 and will run through until the final on August 17.

Defending champions Drury will start the season with a home match against Maramarua at Drury.

Elsewhere in the opening round, Puni travels to Waiuku, last season’s runners-up Te Kohanga face Weymouth at Laurie Gibbons Reserve, Onewhero heads to Mountfort Park to play Manurewa, while Te Kauwhata hosts Tuakau.

The Massey Cup U21 competition will feature six teams and a full home and away schedule that will have best endeavours to see teams follow their premier sides each week.

Two-time reigning champions Karaka host Manurewa at Karaka Sports Complex when the competition kicks off on April 6.

Papakura travels to Patumahoe while Pukekohe hosts Ardmore Marist in the opening weekend.

Find all Senior Rugby Draws here.