Counties Manukau Heat side named to play Wellington

DateThu, 08 Sep 2016


Heat coaches Davida White and Josh Levi have named their side to take on Wellington in their Farah Palmer Cup match at home at ECOLight Stadium, Pukekohe tomorrow evening. Kick-off is at 5:05pm and it will be televised live on Sky Sport as the curtain raiser to the Mitre 10 Cup fixture between the Counties Manukau Steelers and Wellington Lions.


The unbeaten Heat sit at the top of the table, on equal points, but ahead of Auckland after winning their opening four games of the Farah Palmer Cup.


There are ten changes to the starting 15 that beat Bay of Plenty in Tauranga last weekend. Portia Woodman debut will make her Heat debut on the right wing after returning home from the Rio Olympics with a silver medal with the NZ Women’s Sevens side. Aotearoa Matau and Leilani Perese take their place in the front row, while the loose forward trio has been shuffled around, with Krystal Murray, Sharnita Woodman and Aroha Savage taking their place in the side. Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali moves from second five-eighth to number 10, Renee Wickliffe shifts from the right wing to the left, Badinlee Munro-Smith moves to second five-eighth from centre, with Shontelle Woodman taking the number 13 jersey.


Counties Manukau Heat side to face Wellington:


1.       Aotearoa Matau

2.       Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate

3.       Leilani Perese

4.       Hanna Brough

5.       Rawhina Everitt

6.       Krystal Murray

7.       Sharnita Woodman

8.       Aroha Savage

9.       Arihiana Marino ©

10.   Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali

11.   Renee Wickliffe

12.   Badinlee Munro-Smith

13.   Shontelle Woodman

14.   Portia Woodman

15.   Hazel Tubic


16.   Victoria Meki

17.   Lauryn Steed

18.   Stacey Brown

19.   Justine Lavea

20.   Arzania Watene

21.   Ariana Hira-Herangi

22.   Timara Leaf


Make sure to get to ECOLight Stadium on Friday to support our ladies. Gates Open at 4:30pm on Friday 9 September, with the Heat kicking off at 5:05pm. Tickets are available at the CMRFU Office at ECOLight Stadium during office hours (Monday-Friday, 8.30am-5pm) at or at the Gate on game day.