Under 18 Wider Squads 2023


Congratulations to those below who have been selected to be a part of our upcoming Counties Manukau Rugby Under 18 Boys Wider-Squad for 2023.

Thank you to all those who were a part of the U18 Emerging Players Camp in the term break. Whilst there are a few weeks of rugby left in the season, there is still an opportunity for those not on the list to put their hand up for selection.

The Wider-Squad below will come together over the next month before the final squad is chosen with the representative season starting September 2.

The Wider-Squad will assemble for the first time on Monday 31 July, 6:30PM AT Ardmore Marist RFC, Bruce Pulman Park, Takanini.

Please arrive ready to go in school/club tops with running shoes, rugby boots, mouthguards, own water bottles, a notebook/pen and towel/change of clothes. Further details will follow at the first meet.

Well done again and we look forward to seeing you there.

Under 18 Boys Wider-Squad 2023

Max Palamo Alfriston College
Harrison George Kolo Ardmore Marist
Vaka Ofahengue Ardmore Marist
Shaun Fenger-Anae Ardmore Marist RFC
Elijah Solomona James Cook High School
Christopher Pesamino  James Cook High School
Loshaunce Leaso* Karaka RFC
Walter Kava Manurewa High School
David Fotu Manurewa RFC
Daniel Lagalaga-Slade Manurewa RFC
Geonita (Joe) Etuale Manurewa RFC
Lenzs Morunga* Manurewa RFC
Joe Thackham Onewhero Area School
Taine Hira Onewhero RFC
John Malupo Patumahoe RFC
Zach Baleicakau Patumahoe RFC
Timana Mark Pukekohe High School
Dylan Wymer Pukekohe High School
Hirini Holmes Pukekohe High School
Robin Proctor Pukekohe High School
Dominic Gerin-Tugaga Pukekohe RFC
Keegan Wharfe Pukekohe RFC
Samson (Soni) Moala-Liava'a Rosehill College
Ofa Latu'ila Tuakau College
Hunter Maxwell Waiuku College
Slade Mckay Waiuku College
Jordyn Edmonds Waiuku College
Joseph Afimeimouga Wesley College
Josefa Tuinayau Wesley College
Apai Ma'u Hinkes Wesley College
Viliami Aholelei Wesley College
Sio Palusa Wesley College
Thomas Setitaia Wesley College
Suli Pahulu  Wesley College
Ben Ofa Wesley College
Joey Taumateine Wesley College
David Kama Wesley College
Lenn Esera Wesley College
Ernest Johansson Wesley College
JJ Sloan Wesley College



Thank you to all those whom attended the Emerging players camp in the term break. The U18 Girls Wider-Squad have carried on post Emerging players camp and have now begun training.

For more information, please contact Mark Matila (Team Manager) : Mark.Matila@mrgs.school.nz

Under 18 Girls

Irene Haupeakui Alfriston College
Roxanda Vili Alfriston College
Lasi Ah Kuoi Alfriston College
Chant'evai Makasini Alfriston College
Christina Pesamino James Cook High School
Uinita Kolotau James Cook High School
Kala Fifita James Cook High School
Joritta Sang Yum James Cook High School
Helen Taugauli James Cook High School
Ellena Toelupe James Cook High School
Kristal Taufui James Cook High School
Miletta (Lisa) Komisi Manurewa High School
Liliian Samau Manurewa High School
June Westerlund Manurewa High School
Taylnn Morete Manurewa High School
Psalm Malentino Manurewa High School
Mereani Uludole Manurewa High School
Joy Vaaga* Manurewa RFC
Camryn Te Puia-Afoa Papakura High School
Isabella Namulauulu Pukekohe High School
Leitisia Vehikite Pukekohe High School
Erica Welch Pukekohe High School
Malahnie Fanene Lolo Rosehill College
Pimiro Marino  Rosehill College
Esther Amataga* Rosehill College
Moana Vea Tuakau College
Mele Latu'ila Tuakau College
Mia Strickland Waiuku College
Roine Vaka Wesley College
Gypsy Poland Wesley College
Kalisi Fisiiahi Wesley College
Sariyah Paitai Wesley College
Cassidy Lemanu Wesley College
Suana Bourne Wesley College